Visitor Events

There is something always happening in the Northeast Kingdom!

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Lifeguard Certification for Credit!
Date: Tuesday, May 23 - Tuesday, June 27
Time: 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

seenunseen
Date: Monday, May 1 - Monday, June 13
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St. Johnsbury, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Business to Business Trade Show
Date: Thursday, May 25, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center, 870 Willston Road, Burlington, VT

STATEWIDE - Spring Open Studio Tour Weekend
Date: Saturday, May 27 - Sunday, May 28
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Statewide.

STATEWIDE - Spring Open Studio Tour Weekend
Date: Sunday, May 28, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Statewide.

Old North Church Memorial Day service
Date: Sunday, May 28, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location:

Beyond Polarity: Stories of Civil Civic Dialogue.
Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College

St. J Academy Summer Sports Camp
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Woodland Owner Cooperator Training
Date: Friday, June 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Rufus Porter Immersion Weekend
Date: Friday, June 2 - Sunday, June 4
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Old Stone House Museum, 109 Old Stone House Road, Brownington, VT

Salsa Dance Class
Date: Friday, June 2 - Friday, June 23
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Catamounts Arts, 139 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury,VT

Herb Club with Melissa Laurita Kohl
Date: Thursday, June 8, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location:

Banjo Dan's Bluegrass Revue
Date: Friday, June 9, 2017
Time: 7:30 pm
Location: Haskell Opera House, 93 Caswell Avenue, Derby Line, VT

Community Giveaway & Family Fun Day
Date: Saturday, June 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Union Baptist Church, 932 US-5, Waterford VT

Pizza & Music Night Featuring The Soft Openings
Date: Saturday, June 10, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Craftsbury Community Greenspace, 321 S Craftsbury Rd, Craftsbury, VT

Summer Day Camp at Riverside
Date: Monday, June 12 - Friday, June 16
Time: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: The Riverside School

Women's Self Defense Class
Date: Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Waterford Congregational Church, 70 Cross Road, Waterford, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Thursday, June 15, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, 1315 Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

ACS Relay for Life of Caledonia County
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury Academy Track. 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT.

Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury, VT

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, June 18, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

Summer Day Camp at Riverside
Date: Monday, June 19 - Friday, June 23
Time: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: The Riverside School

SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Date: Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
Time: 4:30 pm
Location:

St. J Rec's "Kamp Iwannahavfun" Registration Open
Date: Monday, June 26 - Friday, August 18
Time: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Location: St.Johnsbury Rec, St. Johnsbury, VT.

Summer Day Camp at Riverside
Date: Monday, June 26 - Friday, June 30
Time: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location: The Riverside School

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, June 26 - Friday, June 30
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Kingdom's Kids Camp
Date: Monday, June 26 - Friday, June 30
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Union Baptist Church, 932 US Route 5, Waterford, VT

Relax, Renew and Awaken Mindfulness Retreat
Date: Friday, June 30 - Monday, July 3
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Karme Choling, Mediation Retreat Center, 369 Patneaude Lane, Barnet, VT

The Funky 4th of July - Greensboro
Date: Saturday, July 1, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location: Greensboro, VT

Pizza & Music Night featuring Chickweed
Date: Saturday, July 8, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Craftsbury Community Greenspace, 321 S Craftsbury Rd, Craftsbury, VT

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, July 10 - Friday, July 14
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Drive, Newport, VT

Know the Ten Signs: Early Detection Matters
Date: Thursday, July 13, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Conference Room 126, Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Stars and Stripes Festival and Parade
Date: Saturday, July 15, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Downtown Lyndonville,VT.

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, July 17 - Friday, July 21
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Wilderness First Aid & CPR
Date: Saturday, July 22 - Sunday, July 23
Time: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College Campus, classroom TBD

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, July 24 - Friday, July 28
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, July 31 - Friday, August 4
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, August 7 - Friday, August 11
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Fairbanks Discovery Camp: Incredible Insects
Date: Monday, August 14 - Friday, August 18
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Thursday, August 17, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, 1315 Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, August 20, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

St. Johnsbury Walk to End Alzheimer's
Date: Sunday, September 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury Welcome Center, 51 Depot Square, St. Johnsbury, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Drive, Newport, VT

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Walden
Date: Monday, October 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Cabot
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Plainfield
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Peacham
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Barnet
Date: Friday, October 6, 2017
Time: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Groton
Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017
Time: 8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Location:

Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Marshfield
Date: Sunday, October 8, 2017
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location:

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, October 15, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, 1315 Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Drive, Newport, VT

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, November 19, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

Burke Music Jam
Date: Sunday, December 17, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Burke Community Building, 212 School Street, Burke, VT

Medicare Boot Camp
Date: Thursday, December 21, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, 1315 Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT


Visitor Events

View Business Events
Dandelion FiddleFest

Date: Saturday, May 20, 2017
Time: 2:00 pm

Fancy fiddling, dandy dancing, and fine dining.



2-7pm:  Dandelion Fiddler's Contest, Judged and People's Choice.  Cover $5.  Cash prizes.  7pm:  Fiddlers' Dinner with champion, master fiddler, Scottt Campbell and Friends. $5 cover. 



Location:  The East Side Restaurant & Pub, 47 Landing Street, Newport, VT
Contact: The East Side Restaurant & Pub
Phone: 802-334-2340
Website: www.eastsiderestaurant.net

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!