Northeast Kingdom Chamber of Commerce Business Directory

C3 Property Inspections



East St. Johnsbury, VT

C3 Thermal Imaging & Property Inspections offers professional and comprehensive commercial and home inspection services, thermal imaging, energy audits, radon testing and water quality testing at affordable rates.

C3 Thermal Imaging & Property Inspections is licensed to provide commercial and home property inspections in Vermont and New Hampshire. Owner John R. Calamaio is a Certified Professional lnspector with InterNACHI and Infrared Certified.

Inspection turnaround times normally range from 24 to 36 hours after the inspection, providing you with a detailed analysis and diagnosis of your property.




This listing appears in these categories: Home Inspections

  Reviews (44)

  • John was professional, well educated, and very helpful. He encouraged open dialogue and ensured that we truly understood the systems of the home that we were purchasing. We would highly recommend John and C3!

    • Josh Kirtlink November 14, 2018 at 1:32 pm


  • John was very thorough and his report was concise. He provided a lot of detailed pictures and descriptions of all areas. I would highly recommend John for anyone needing a home inspection.

    • Walter Fullerton May 14, 2018 at 9:38 am


  • John was great to work with. He was able to give me an exceptional service which was timely and professional.

    • Tennyson Marceau May 13, 2019 at 12:59 pm


  • We were grateful for John's knowledge and honesty--not to mention a terrific sense of humor--when he conducted an inspection for us. He was very responsive to questions both during and after the inspection. I can recommend him with great confidence.

    • Jonathan Kimball July 15, 2018 at 3:21 pm


  • The best. Nice, personal, very thorough. Call back the same day and came the following day. Will be using for our next home and recommending to all our friends.

    • Lauren July 2, 2019 at 12:20 am


  • Excellent work! The report is comprehensive and informative. The walk through was thorough and educational. Thanks!

    • Peter Ireland August 16, 2019 at 11:11 pm


  • We had a very good experience with John - he was very thorough and thoughtful with his inspection, which was reflected in our report. We will definitely look to work with John again and recommend him to others in the future!

    • Abbie Henry August 19, 2019 at 6:33 pm


  • John was very thorough and efficient with our home inspection. He answered our questions and was very helpful.

    • Tricia Viglione September 10, 2019 at 10:38 pm


  • John was great to work with. He was able to give me an exceptional service which was timely and professional. I would definitely hire John again for all my inspection and testing needs.

    • Tennyson Marceau May 13, 2019 at 12:59 pm


  • His inspection was thorough, he explained his findings as we followed along. His final report was prompt and full of useful details.

    • Tracy McIntyre June 14, 2019 at 4:04 pm


  • The best. Nice, personal, very thorough. Call back the same day and came the following day. Will be using for our next home and recommending to all our friends.

    • Lauren July 2, 2019 at 12:20 am


  • It was such a pleasure to work with John. He is professional and friendly. I am a first time home buyer. John is very patient to answer all my questions, and he made it easy for me to understand more about the house. Highly recommended!

    • wenyu xie August 9, 2018 at 3:19 pm


  • John returned my calls/emails right away. We had to change our appointment and he was understanding and worked with us to make everything come together. During the inspection he answered all our questions, and took us around the house and property to expl

    • Adam R Perreault July 23, 2020 at 7:18 pm


  • Highly satisfied with the property inspection. Our inspection was scheduled in a timely manner and John returned our calls on the same day. Throughout the inspection, John explained everything from electrical issues, roofing leaks, crumbling concrete wall

    • Robert Jones July 3, 2020 at 7:28 pm


  • We used John to complete and inspection for us from out of state. He was extremely available to answer any and all questions that we had. We had a lot because we were not able to be present during the inspection. Although we never personally met John,

    • Jen McCarthy April 4, 2020 at 4:33 pm


  • We used John to complete and inspection for us from out of state. He was extremely available to answer any and all questions that we had. We had a lot because we were not able to be present during the inspection. Although we never personally met John,

    • Jen McCarthy April 4, 2020 at 4:33 pm


  • Very comprehensive inspection, detailed report with photos. John took the time to go over everything he found in detail over the phone as well. Highly recommend.

    • Steve Sutherland April 26, 2020 at 1:21 pm


  • Very comprehensive inspection, detailed report with photos. John took the time to go over everything he found in detail over the phone as well. Highly recommend.

    • Steve Sutherland April 26, 2020 at 1:21 pm


  • As a first time home buyer, I was nervous about the various aspects of purchasing a home. Knowing that the inspection is critical to my decision regarding quality and quirks a home may have, I was truly grateful for John's professional skill and personabl

    • Roberta McKinney May 4, 2020 at 9:08 pm


  • As a first time home buyer, I was nervous about the various aspects of purchasing a home. Knowing that the inspection is critical to my decision regarding quality and quirks a home may have, I was truly grateful for John's professional skill and personabl

    • Roberta McKinney May 4, 2020 at 9:09 pm


  • As a first time home buyer, I was nervous about the various aspects of purchasing a home. Knowing that the inspection is critical to my decision regarding quality and quirks a home may have, I was truly grateful for John's professional skill and personabl

    • Roberta McKinney May 4, 2020 at 9:09 pm


  • We called C3 Thermal Imaging and Property Inspections for a home that we are planning on buying. From our initial phone conversation, we knew that we had found the right company. John was very responsive, friendly, and communicated well during the entire

    • Dave May 27, 2020 at 2:17 pm


  • Very thorough, and what I thought was a great house he noted several severe issues. Without this inspection I could have been in a very unsafe situation, and several thousand dollars in the hole. Highly recommend and a pleasure to work with.

    • Kelly Colgrove January 15, 2020 at 6:34 pm


  • Professional, thorough, responsive, easy to work and communicate with. Great final report - detailed and explanations were clear. Highly recommend!

    • Lewis Goulden October 27, 2020 at 7:56 pm


  • John did a home inspection for me prior to purchase and he was just amazing. Very detailed, good photos, informative, and a natural teacher. He really helped the communication between me (the buyer) and the sellers.

    • Janel November 19, 2020 at 2:02 pm


  • John did a home inspection for me prior to purchase and he was just amazing. Very detailed, good photos, informative, and a natural teacher. He really helped the communication between me (the buyer) and the sellers.

    • Janel November 19, 2020 at 2:02 pm


  • John did a home inspection for me prior to purchase and he was just amazing. Very detailed, good photos, informative, and a natural teacher. He really helped the communication between me (the buyer) and the sellers.

    • Janel November 19, 2020 at 2:02 pm


  • I reached out to John to assist in an out of state inspection. John was courteous, professional, and went above and beyond to keep me updated and ensure I was satisfied. Great attention to detail and very transparent on prices and services. Highly reco

    • Sondra December 8, 2020 at 8:10 pm


  • I reached out to John to assist in an out of state inspection. John was courteous, professional, and went above and beyond to keep me updated and ensure I was satisfied. Great attention to detail and very transparent on prices and services. Highly reco

    • Sondra December 8, 2020 at 8:11 pm


  • C-3 Property Inspections is a true jewel to have in one’s pocket when facing the daunting task of having to make a decision on whether to purchase a property or not. John, the owner, is a font of information regarding all aspects of the house- both insi

    • Patrick December 18, 2020 at 10:00 pm


  • John was thorough, timely, and very helpful in going through his inspection report. It was especially helpful since I am purchasing the home from a distance due to the pandemic.

    • Kate January 4, 2021 at 5:09 pm


  • John conducted a thoroughly expert and detailed inspection of an old house (1870) that we were looking to purchase, and then also stuck with us through multiple follow-up questions and re-visits to the property. He went way beyond usual expectations to he

    • David January 16, 2021 at 1:19 am


  • John conducted a thoroughly expert and detailed inspection of an old house (1870) that we were looking to purchase, and then also stuck with us through multiple follow-up questions and re-visits to the property. He went way beyond usual expectations to he

    • David January 16, 2021 at 1:20 am


  • John conducted a thoroughly expert and detailed inspection of an old house (1870) that we were looking to purchase, and then also stuck with us through multiple follow-up questions and re-visits to the property. He went way beyond usual expectations to he

    • David January 16, 2021 at 1:20 am


  • John is amazing. He knows everything! John performed our home inspection and I could not be any happier. He goes above and beyond. His report is something you will keep forever and refer back to.

    • Han February 17, 2021 at 11:20 pm


  • John is amazing. He knows everything! John performed our home inspection and I could not be any happier. He goes above and beyond. His report is something you will keep forever and refer back to.

    • Han February 17, 2021 at 11:22 pm


  • John is amazing. He knows everything! John performed our home inspection and I could not be any happier. He goes above and beyond. His report is something you will keep forever and refer back to.

    • Han February 17, 2021 at 11:22 pm


  • John is top notch. Knows his stuff. Saved us from buying what could easily have become a very expensive ordeal. Very grateful for John and would highly recommend. We will use him again for sure!

    • Matt February 25, 2021 at 11:16 pm


  • John Calamaio and his team are professional, responsive, and made our home inspection process easy and enjoyable. John is incredibly knowledgeable and made me feel taken care of and took the time to answer all of my questions (even the dumb ones!). Thank

    • Rachael Little April 9, 2021 at 7:37 pm


  • John was super professional in all stages of the inspection, from scheduling and carrying out the inspection to reporting his findings. The report was meticulously detailed and everything was documented with pictures. John is also super clear in his expla

    • Leo April 19, 2021 at 12:51 am


  • John was wonderful to work with start to finish. We hired him to do an real estate purchase inspection of a log home, multiple outbuildings and well water testing. He was very responsive even after hours. He was kind, thorough, knowledgeable and took as m

    • Andrea April 21, 2021 at 8:27 pm


  • John was wonderful to work with start to finish. We hired him to do an real estate purchase inspection of a log home, multiple outbuildings and well water testing. He was very responsive even after hours. He was kind, thorough, knowledgeable and took as m

    • Andrea April 21, 2021 at 8:27 pm


  • If you're looking for a company to surpass all expectations I would recommend this C3 to anyone if they asked for my opinion. As a single mom and a first-time home buyer I was extremely nervous for what the inspection process was going to consist of. John

    • Corinne pecor May 19, 2021 at 6:44 pm


  • Definitely 5 stars! John and Alexandra did home inspection for me about 10 days ago. There were very thorough, professional, easy going. A very detailed report with high quality pictures has been provided on time (2 days after the inspection despite the f

    • Aza C May 21, 2021 at 6:07 pm



  Leave a Rating/Review for C3 Property Inspections



For our purposes only.

C3 Property Inspections


John R. Calamaio
953 U.S. Rte. 2 East
East St. Johnsbury, VT 05838
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 94
East St. Johnsbury, VT 05838
Phone: 802-535-0258
E-mail: john@c3propertyinspections.com
www.c3propertyinspections.com

Facebook Link



953 U.S. Rte. 2 East


View Larger Map

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!