Visitor Events

There is something always happening in the Northeast Kingdom!

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Medicare Boot Camps
Date: Tuesday, March 10 - Tuesday, December 3
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, Vermont

Host a Child This Summer!
Date: Thursday, March 12 - Thursday, May 1
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Smithsonian Magazine's Welcome to the Museum Day - MUSEUM CLOSED
Date: Saturday, April 4, 2020
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium, 1302 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

David Bromberg Quintet - POSTPONED
Date: Saturday, April 4, 2020
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Fuller Hall, St. Johnsbury Academy, 1000 Main St., St. Johnsbury, VT

Low Lily - CANCELLED
Date: Saturday, April 4, 2020
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Highland Center for the Arts, 2875 Hardwick Street, Greensboro, VT

St. Johnsbury Puts the "A" in Stem - CANCELLED
Date: Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts Cabaret Room, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT

Tanglewood Marionettes - TEMPORARY CLOSURE
Date: Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Time: 10:30 am
Location: Fuller Hall, Main Sreet,St. Johnsbury Academy, St. Johnsbury, VT

Catamount Arts Bluegrass Night - Austin Scelzo & Angelica Jara - POSTPONED
Date: Saturday, April 11, 2020
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Masonic Hall/Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT

St. Johnsbury Job Fair 2020 - CANCELLED
Date: Friday, April 17, 2020
Time: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury School, Western Ave, St. Johnsbury, VT

St. Johnsbury World Maple Festival
Date: Saturday, April 25, 2020
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury, Vermont

Northeast Kingdom Classical Series Concert: Van Kuijk Quartet
Date: Saturday, April 25, 2020
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: South Church Hall, 1052 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Northeast Kingdom Chamber April Legislative Breakfast
Date: Monday, April 27, 2020
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury House Dining Room, 1207 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Caledonia Home Show
Date: Saturday, May 2 - Sunday, May 3
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Fenton Chester Area, 145 College Road, Lyndon Center, VT

Northeast Kingdom Chamber May Legislative Breakfast
Date: Monday, May 18, 2020
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury House Dining Room, 1207 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 6, 2020
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: United Community Church, Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Vermont's North Country Chamber 1st Antique Tractor Show
Date: Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: North Country Chamber of Commerce, 246 Causeway, Newport, VT

*New Date* 90th Annual Danville Fair
Date: Friday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1
Time: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location: Danville, VT

Outdoor Family Weekend 2020
Date: Friday, September 11 - Sunday, September 13
Time: 4:00 pm
Location: Stillwater State Park, 44 Stillwater Road, Groton, VT


Visitor Events

View Business Events
Powerful Tools for Caregivers

Date: Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 A six-week class for family caregives on WEDNESDAYS:  Focus on caring for yourself while caring for someone else.  Manage stress, reduce guilt, anger, and/or depression.  Boost your confidence in coping with caregiving demands.  Discover community services that can support you.



This course is offered with the support of Northeast Kingdom Homecare, Inc. and The Meeting Place.  Registration is required.  A $25 voluntary donation helps to defray the cost of the book.  (When emailing put "Power Tools" in the subject line.)



Location:  The Meeting Place, 100 2nd Street, Newport, VT
Contact: Pam, Northeast Kingdom Council
Phone: 802-751-0427
Email: info@NEKCouncil.org
Website: www.NEKCouncil.org

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!