Northeast Kingdom Chamber  ·  St. Johnsbury, Vermont  ·  nekinfo@nekchamber.com  ·  802-748-3678  ·  1-800-639-6379  ·  Fax: 802-748-0731
Home Find A Business Request Info Blog
Site Search:  Contact Us
Visiting & Playing
Find A Business
Activities
Community Profiles
Dining Guide
How To Get Here & Around
Lodging
State Parks
Visitor Events
Submit Your Event
Northeast Kingdom Map
Tell a friend
Print this page
Submit Your Event!
Resize the font:
Kingdom Guide Cover
Vermont Country Store
Mon, Sep 8 - Mon, Oct 19
Great Vermont Corn Maze
Vermont Corn Maze, 1404 Wheelock Rd., Danville, VT
Sat, Sep 13 - Sat, Oct 5
River of Life Corn Maze
River of Life, 1145 RT. 14, Irasburg, VT
Mon, Mar 31 - Mon, Dec 29
Alzheimer's Association Support Groups
Northeastern VT Regional Hospital, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Tue, Mar 25 - Tue, Dec 23
Alzheimer's Association Support Groups
North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Dr., Newport, VT
Fri, Sep 5 - Fri, Oct 10
Chronic Pain Self-Managment Program
Community Connections Calssroom, 55 Sherman Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Tue, Sep 9 - Tue, Oct 14
Healthier Living Workshop
Community Connections Conference Room, 55 Sherman Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Wed, Jun 11 - Wed, Oct 1
Caledonia Farmers' Market - Danville
Danville Village Green, Danville, VT
Thu, Jun 12 - Thu, Oct 2
Peacham Farmers' Market
Town Green, Peacham, VT
Fri, Aug 15 - Fri, Oct 3
My Extended Backyard
Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild Back Studio, 430 Railroad St., St. Johnsbury, VT
Wed, Jun 4 - Wed, Oct 8
Lunenburg Farmers Market
Lunenburg town common, route 2, in the center of town
Fri, Jun 13 - Fri, Oct 10
Lyndon Farmers' Market
Bandstand Park Green, Lyndon, VT
Fri, Jun 13 - Fri, Oct 18
Newport Farmers' Market
Causeway between Gazebo & COC Info Center, Newport, VT
Sat, Jun 14 - Sat, Oct 25
Caledonia Farmers' Market - St. Johnsbury
Municipal parking lot behind Anthony's Diner, St. Johnsbury, VT
Sat, Sep 6, 2015
Osteoporosis Education & Support Group
The "community room" at Community National Bank in Derby
Fri, Aug 1 - Fri, Oct 31
Stephen Huneck Gallery and Dog Chapel
Dog Mountain, 143 Parks Rd. (off Spaulding Rd.), St. Johnsbury, VT
Wed, Sep 24 - Wed, Dec 17
Catamount World Chorus
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
Fryeburg Fair
Darling Inn, Lyndonville, VT and Price Chopper, St. Johnsbury, VT
Sun, Sep 14, 2014
Monthly Sacred Harp Sing
Community Center (above the Co-op), Plainfield, VT
Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, Nov 14
Conga Drumming
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, May 29
LEGO Club
Cobleigh Library, Depot St., Lyndonville, VT
Tue, Sep 16 - Tue, Oct 7
Cardboard Challenge
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Mon, Sep 22 - Mon, Dec 29
Open Chess
Cobleigh Library, Depot St., Lyndonville, VT
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Cabot
Cabot, VT
Wed, Sep 10 - Wed, Oct 29
Country Corner Squares
Riverside School Barn, Lily Pond Rd, Lyndonville, VT
Wed, Sep 3 - Wed, Dec 11
Community First Aid & CPR Training
CALEX Ambulance Building, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT

Let us help you find
Attractions Dining Events Lodging
in the Northeast Kingdom!

Visitor Events

Fryeburg Fair

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm

Ride the bus and enjoy the fair!

The Darling Inn/Lyndon Area Meal Site has a bus going to the Fryeburg Fair on Senior Day, Tuesday, Sept. 30. The bus will pick up at the Darling Inn at 6 a.m. and then at the Price Chopper in St. Johnsbury at approximately 6:20 a.m. It will arrive at the fair approximatley 8:30 a.m. and return to Lyndonville at 6 p.m.

The price for the bus trip is $25 (that is only for the bus ride), anyone under 65 will have to pay an entry fee at the gate when they arrive. 


Location:  Darling Inn, Lyndonville, VT and Price Chopper, St. Johnsbury, VT
Contact: Cindy Santaw-Brown
Phone: 802-626-8700
Email: darlingmeals@myfairpoint.net




Vermont's Northeast Kingdom Annual Fall Foliage Festival - Cabot

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

The second of the seven unique festivals being held over seven consecutive days is in Cabot today!

Start your day with coffee, donuts and crafts at the Willey Memorial Building from 9 am until 3 pm, where you can also sign up for tours and make lunch and supper reservations. Spend your day touring old school houses, historical locations, craft shops, hay rides to a sugarhouse, the Cabot Creamery, or the hydroelectric plant...or hike to Nichols Ledge and take the scenic shutterbug tour and see the beauty of Cabot. 

Corn chowder and chili luncheon (adults $6, children $2.50) at Cabot Church at 11:30 am, 12:30 and 1:15 pm.  Turkey dinner at 5:00 and 6:15 pm (adults $12, children $5) at the Cabot School. Ticket reservations for luncheon and dinner can be made at the same time by calling Rose Bothfield at (802)563-2715. For more information, please contact Tara Rogerson (802)917-2992.


Location:  Cabot, VT

Contact: Tara Rogerson
Phone: 802-917-2992.

Calendar (Select A Month)

S M T W T F S
   1  2  3  4  5  6
 7  8  9  10  11  12  13
 14  15  16  17  18  19  20
 21  22  23  24  25  26  27
 28  29 30  

View Business Events »

Current Weather

Become a fan of the NEK Chamber
Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Link to this Web Site   |   Contact Us   |   Home
 
Northeast Kingdom Chamber  ·  St. Johnsbury, Vermont  ·  nekinfo@nekchamber.com  ·  802-748-3678  ·  1-800-639-6379  ·  Fax: 802-748-0731
© 2014 Northeast Kingdom Chamber of Commerce; all rights reserved.
Designed & Content Management System by Cambium Group, LLC