Northeast Kingdom Chamber  ·  St. Johnsbury, Vermont  ·  nekinfo@nekchamber.com  ·  802-748-3678  ·  1-800-639-6379  ·  Fax: 802-748-0731
Home Find A Business Request Info Blog
Site Search:  Contact Us
Visiting & Playing
Find A Business
Activities
Community Profiles
Dining Guide
How To Get Here & Around
Lodging
State Parks
Visitor Events
Submit Your Event
Northeast Kingdom Map
Tell a friend
Print this page
Submit Your Event!
Resize the font:
Kingdom Guide Cover
Vermont Country Store
Fri, Oct 3 - Fri, May 1
Family Contra & Square Dance
Danville Town Hall, Danville, VT
Sun, Oct 19 - Sun, Dec 14
Kingdom Vegetarians
Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Firewood Raffle
American Legion Post 30, Rt. 5, Lyndon, VT
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Lyndon: "Creatures of the NIght"
Various locations in Lyndon
Mon, Mar 31 - Mon, Dec 29
Alzheimer's Association Support Groups
Northeastern VT Regional Hospital, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Tue, Mar 25 - Tue, Dec 23
Alzheimer's Association Support Groups
North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Dr., Newport, VT
Wed, Oct 29 - Wed, Dec 3
Childbirth Education - Wednesday Evening Class
NVRH Business Center, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Sat, Oct 11 - Sat, Dec 20
Childbirth Education - Saturday Class
NVRH Business Center, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Sat, Sep 6, 2015
Osteoporosis Education & Support Group
The "community room" at Community National Bank in Derby
Fri, Aug 1 - Fri, Oct 31
Stephen Huneck Gallery and Dog Chapel
Dog Mountain, 143 Parks Rd. (off Spaulding Rd.), St. Johnsbury, VT
Wed, Sep 24 - Wed, Dec 17
Catamount World Chorus
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Thu, Oct 23 - Thu, Nov 20
In The Theater of Life
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Tue, Oct 7 - Tue, Nov 22
Artist Exhibit: String Theory
Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St. Johnsbury, VT
Sun, Sep 14, 2014
Monthly Sacred Harp Sing
Community Center (above the Co-op), Plainfield, VT
Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, Nov 14
Conga Drumming
Catamount Outback Artspace, 115 Eastern Ave., St. Johnsbury, VT
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Halloween Party
Kingdom Cafe, QBurke, 223 Sherburne Lodge Rd., East Burke, VT
Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, May 29
LEGO Club
Cobleigh Library, Depot St., Lyndonville, VT
Mon, Sep 22 - Mon, Dec 29
Open Chess
Cobleigh Library, Depot St., Lyndonville, VT
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Storytime
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT
Wed, Sep 3 - Wed, Dec 11
Community First Aid & CPR Training
CALEX Ambulance Building, Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT
Mon, Oct 6 - Mon, Dec 1
"Best Friends" Approach to Alzheimer's Care
NVRH Conference Room 126, NVRH, 1315 Hospital Dr., St. Johnsbury, VT

Let us help you find
Attractions Dining Events Lodging
in the Northeast Kingdom!

Visitor Events

Storytime

Date: Friday, October 31, 2014
Time: 10:30 am

Join us for storytime!

The St. Johnsbury Athenaeum will be having storytime in the Children's Library every Friday. These events are part of the Athenaeum's Acorn Club.

Location:  St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT
Contact: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
Phone: 748-8291
Website: www.stjathenaeum.org



Firewood Raffle

Date: Friday, October 31, 2014
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Take a chance on this great raffle!

The American Legion Post 30 is having a firewood raffle for one cord of firewood. Tickets are $1/ea or 6/$5. Available now and open to the public. Will deliver locally.

Location:  American Legion Post 30, Rt. 5, Lyndon, VT
Contact: American Legion Post 30
Phone: 748-9862




Lyndon: "Creatures of the NIght"

Date: Friday, October 31, 2014
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Park your cars and climb aboard the free "Ghoul Bus"!

The "Ghoul Bus" stops are: The White Market across from Bandstand Park; Lyndon Town Fire Deparment (this stop will open at 5:30); Lyndon Municipal Building; Lyndon Institute's Lower Campus on Vail Green; and Lyndon State College.

Events & Schedule:
Lyndon Town, 4-7:30 pm: Trunk or Treat at Bandstand Park
Lyndon State College, 4-7:30 pm: ASAD 100k, Monster Mash; Trick or Treat in the ASAC building; Activities and Events; Food and drinks will be available from 4-7 p.m.
Lyndon Institute, 4-7:30 pm: Trick or Treat in the dorms on Vail Green
Lyndon Fire Department, 6-8 pm: Haunted Station; Crafts and Activities; Trick or Treat in the Fire Station
TRICK OR TREAT SO KIDS CAN EAT - All sities and the "Ghoul Bus" will be collecting donations, canned goods, and other non-perishable items for The NEK Food Pantries.


Location:  Various locations in Lyndon




Halloween Party

Date: Friday, October 31, 2014
Time: 9:00 pm - 1:00 am

Celebrate Halloween on the mountain!

Costume contest - Win a season pass. Live music by Colbalt Blue. No cover charge. Bar service provided. Kids room with movies and candy!

Free shuttle 802-626-7300.


Location:  Kingdom Cafe, QBurke, 223 Sherburne Lodge Rd., East Burke, VT
Contact: QBurke
Phone: 802-626-7300
Website: www.skiburke.com

Calendar (Select A Month)

S M T W T F S
   1  2  3  4
 5  6  7  8  9  10  11
 12  13  14  15  16  17  18
 19  20  21  22  23  24  25
 26  27  28  29  30 31  

View Business Events »

Current Weather

Become a fan of the NEK Chamber
Site Map   |   Privacy Policy   |   Link to this Web Site   |   Contact Us   |   Home
 
Northeast Kingdom Chamber  ·  St. Johnsbury, Vermont  ·  nekinfo@nekchamber.com  ·  802-748-3678  ·  1-800-639-6379  ·  Fax: 802-748-0731
© 2014 Northeast Kingdom Chamber of Commerce; all rights reserved.
Designed & Content Management System by Cambium Group, LLC